Skip to content

Trading Time


Forex Trading Hours

Monday – Thursday: 00:00〜23:59:59
Friday: 00:00〜23:58

All times are in MT4 Server time.

Forex Trading Market

Forex market is open 24 hours a day. While there are not necessarily trading sessions like the stock exchanges, banks in different parts of the world have different trading hours. When one major international trading center closes, another international trading center opens. This means you can trade foreign exchange 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Since there are several markets that overlap and more trading opportunities, the maximum amount of trading activity usually takes place during these periods.

Market openings and closings can affect the level of trading activity, so you should take these times into account when trading. Time is shown in GMT (Greenwich Mean Time, the time normally used on our site) and EET (Eastern European Time, the time used on our servers and trading platform).

Specifically, trades can be made from 7am Monday morning to 7am Saturday morning Japan time (6am Monday morning to 6am Saturday morning during US Daylight Savings Time). Trading hours are subject to change depending on Winter and Daylight Saving Time.

Active Trading Sessions

A day in the FX market begins in Oceania (New Zealand and Australia), ends in Tokyo (Asia) with Tokyo and Singapore, ends in London (Europe) with European participants, and ends in New York (NY) with North America, before returning to Oceania. The market progresses around the three major markets. Of these, the three largest markets – Tokyo, London and New York – are the most common market participants.

Trading Time

Trading Session City GMT EET
Summer time Winter time Summer time Winter time
Asia Tokyo 00:00-08:00 00:00-08:00 02:00-10;00 02:00-10;00
Singapore 01:00-09:00 01:00-09:00 03:00-11:00 03:00-11:00
Europe London 08:00-18:30 08:00-18:30 03:00-11:00 03:00-11:00
Frankfurt 06:00-18:00 07:00-19:00 08:00-20;00 09:00-20;00
America Chicago 13:30−20:00 14:30−21:00 15:30−22:00 16:30−23:00
New York 13:30−20:00 14:30−21:00 15:30−22:00 16:30−23:00
Pacific Wellington 22:00−05:00 21:00−04:00 24:00−07:00 23:00−06:00
Sydney 00:00-06:00 23:00−05:00 02:00-08:00 01:00−07:00